IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Mordor II v.0.98 - full 15 floors patch
devi77
post Apr 22 2010, 06:13 PM
Post #1


Drifter
**

Group: Members Plus
Posts: 45
Joined: 30-March 10
From: Russia, Novyy Urengoy
Member No.: 6,237
referrer:google



File Name: Mordor II v.0.98 - full 15 floors patch
File Submitter: devi77
File Submitted: 11 Apr 2010
File Updated: 28 Jan 2011
File Category: Mordor 2: Darkness Awakening, Infinite Worlds and Demise: Rise Of The Ku'tan

m2 .da.v.0.98.full.15.floors-patch_v.1.1.exe - patcher for Mordor II.exe
MDATA11.MDR - change your map file in DATA folder
MDATA5.MDR - change your map file in DATA folder

Update:
1. teleports&chutes now work
2. full 45x45 levels 6-8 from grobblewobble
3. full 45x45 levels 9-15 - from Shanetherocker with some changes by grobblewobble (added a number of lairs and removed some of the lava)
4. "Base Error 'Subscript out of range' Generating Monsters! Error generating monsters!" on 41,4,2 - fixed
5. "Base Error 'Subscript out of range' Generating Monsters! Error generating monsters!" on 40,14,3 - fixed
6. "Base Error 'Subscript out of range' Generating Monsters! Error generating monsters!" on 13,8,3 - fixed
7. "Base Error 'Subscript out of range' Generating Monsters! Error generating monsters!" on 43,20,4 - fixed
8. Rescuers refuse to rescue anyone below level 3, because of "Invalid Coordinates!". - fixed

Click here to download this file

This post has been edited by devi77: Oct 25 2011, 06:11 AM


--------------------
I'm not a coder or hacker, i just love Mordor :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Braindead
post Apr 22 2010, 06:23 PM
Post #2


Zombie Master
**********

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,807
Joined: 24-September 04
From: Belgium
Member No.: 1
referrer:;)



any guidelines how you found out which bytes to tweak to increase the level limit? smile.gif


--------------------
Do not PM me for support, if you have troubles running Mordor ask in the Technical Support forum!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
npsuber
post Apr 23 2010, 04:59 AM
Post #3


Fighter
***

Group: Members
Posts: 208
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 3,099
referrer:from slimey



I get an error whenever I step on square 1,1,1

QUOTE
Error 'Subscript out of range' occurred in MAZEMOD:mdrmazCheckStep!


Anyone else running into this one?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danjen
post Apr 23 2010, 06:42 AM
Post #4


Veteran
********

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 1,467
Joined: 25-May 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 3,498
referrer:Decklin's Domain



We need to get an editor for the 3d version of M2 up and running. biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
devi77
post Apr 23 2010, 01:12 PM
Post #5


Drifter
**

Group: Members Plus
Posts: 45
Joined: 30-March 10
From: Russia, Novyy Urengoy
Member No.: 6,237
referrer:google



QUOTE (Braindead @ Apr 22 2010, 10:23 PM) *
any guidelines how you found out which bytes to tweak to increase the level limit? smile.gif


Just using "Hiew" for change bytes, "VB Decompiler", "p32dasm" for decompiling VB code, searching all ">3", "<3", ">=3", "<=3" and "=3", and lot of time smile.gif and really big love to "Mordor" of course smile.gif

to Braindead: thank you very much for your great tool "Braindead_editor_v.1.7" - it's really brilliant tool (just one question - can you make a "Select" and "Move" function in this Editor, for selecting and moving dungeon's areas, as example "Import M1 map" (in M2 maps) -> "Select Area" -> "Move Area" from near left point 1,1 to 9,9 or somewhere else?

QUOTE (npsuber @ Apr 23 2010, 08:59 AM) *
I get an error whenever I step on square 1,1,1

Error 'Subscript out of range' occurred in MAZEMOD:mdrmazCheckStep!

Anyone else running into this one?


I'll try to fix it. But you can fix it yourself by using great "Braindead_editor_v.1.7"


--------------------
I'm not a coder or hacker, i just love Mordor :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
devi77
post Apr 23 2010, 01:18 PM
Post #6


Drifter
**

Group: Members Plus
Posts: 45
Joined: 30-March 10
From: Russia, Novyy Urengoy
Member No.: 6,237
referrer:google



And i can look to 0.992 for search floors limit, but there is no map editor sad.gif

P.S. to Braindead: Oh, almost forgot, in "Braindead_Editor" I have not found a function for folding Misc.Object, as Journeyman's Key, etc...
and I think that's why npsuber has an error on 1,1,1 it is there should be at "Sacred Scroll of the Magi"

This post has been edited by devi77: Apr 23 2010, 01:50 PM


--------------------
I'm not a coder or hacker, i just love Mordor :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Crashland
post Apr 23 2010, 05:23 PM
Post #7


Teacher
****

Group: Members Plus
Posts: 477
Joined: 23-September 08
From: My alien Homeworld
Member No.: 4,781
referrer:Yahoo search engine



QUOTE (Danjen @ Apr 22 2010, 11:42 PM) *
We need to get an editor for the 3d version of M2 up and running. biggrin.gif


That would certainly earn my approval! ok.gif


--------------------
For some good reading, if you'd like to participate, or simply to pass the time, be sure to check out my challenge threads.

The Revolutionary Challenge
The Money Challenge

Can't wait to start a Mordor XP challenge.

QUOTE (DarkerMuffin @ Jun 16 2015, 05:54 AM) *
I stole Asmodeus's tax return!

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
devi77
post Apr 24 2010, 09:54 AM
Post #8


Drifter
**

Group: Members Plus
Posts: 45
Joined: 30-March 10
From: Russia, Novyy Urengoy
Member No.: 6,237
referrer:google



NEED HELP: all the teleports from 1 to 5 floor work as needed, but at 6 and 7 floors teleporters do not work at all. I think that the problem in the file mdata11.mdr because floors 1 through 5 are taken from the original game v.0992

Any ideas?


--------------------
I'm not a coder or hacker, i just love Mordor :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danjen
post Apr 24 2010, 10:33 AM
Post #9


Veteran
********

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 1,467
Joined: 25-May 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 3,498
referrer:Decklin's Domain



Is it possible the teleporter coordinates are hardcoded?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
devi77
post Apr 24 2010, 10:56 AM
Post #10


Drifter
**

Group: Members Plus
Posts: 45
Joined: 30-March 10
From: Russia, Novyy Urengoy
Member No.: 6,237
referrer:google



I do not think so, because in this case, teleports to the 4 and 5 floors also wouldn't work

This post has been edited by devi77: Apr 24 2010, 11:00 AM


--------------------
I'm not a coder or hacker, i just love Mordor :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danjen
post Apr 24 2010, 11:14 AM
Post #11


Veteran
********

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 1,467
Joined: 25-May 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 3,498
referrer:Decklin's Domain



Hm, well I'm out of ideas.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aardless
post Apr 25 2010, 06:50 AM
Post #12


Goblin Shaman at work (used to be: on strike...)
**********

Group: Admin
Posts: 5,406
Joined: 27-September 04
From: Somewhere on level 3, staring at the light
Member No.: 18
referrer::yahoo:



Did you set the teleporters' coordinates? Another possibility is that there might be a hard coded limit in the exe to just how far down teleporters work. Can't remember for sure if you can go up and down two or three levels in M2. If it's two, 2+3=5, that might explain it.


--------------------
If money doesn't grow on trees, why is it that banks have branches? - sig of a guy on a chinese forum

Most off-topic topics are off-topic - fart642000
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
devi77
post Apr 25 2010, 10:59 AM
Post #13


Drifter
**

Group: Members Plus
Posts: 45
Joined: 30-March 10
From: Russia, Novyy Urengoy
Member No.: 6,237
referrer:google



QUOTE (aardless @ Apr 25 2010, 10:50 AM) *
Did you set the teleporters' coordinates? Another possibility is that there might be a hard coded limit in the exe to just how far down teleporters work. Can't remember for sure if you can go up and down two or three levels in M2. If it's two, 2+3=5, that might explain it.


I set the coordinates of course, teleports sent from level 5 to level 6, but from level 6 to level 5 or on the same level 6 does not work sad.gif

More ideas?


--------------------
I'm not a coder or hacker, i just love Mordor :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
devi77
post Apr 27 2010, 06:00 PM
Post #14


Drifter
**

Group: Members Plus
Posts: 45
Joined: 30-March 10
From: Russia, Novyy Urengoy
Member No.: 6,237
referrer:google



ok guys, I checked the game and the maximum floor in version 0.98 is 16!
Let's draw the maps!


--------------------
I'm not a coder or hacker, i just love Mordor :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danjen
post Apr 27 2010, 06:02 PM
Post #15


Veteran
********

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 1,467
Joined: 25-May 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 3,498
referrer:Decklin's Domain



Floor 16, huh? Quick, hack it to allocate extra memory so it can have up to 32! tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
npsuber
post Apr 28 2010, 03:23 AM
Post #16


Fighter
***

Group: Members
Posts: 208
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 3,099
referrer:from slimey



We can get a head start on the maps. If I'm not mistaken, there was an M1 contest a while back, and a whole bunch of maps where submitted. They would have to be expanded from the 30x30 M1 format to the 45x45 M2 format, but it's a starting place.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
npsuber
post Apr 28 2010, 03:59 AM
Post #17


Fighter
***

Group: Members
Posts: 208
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 3,099
referrer:from slimey



OK, here are a few links from the forums. The first one says it is the last one of 2004, but I can't find anything from earlier. Does that mean there are unarchived archives? Anyway, here they are:
December 2004
There were some other topics for December 2005, January 2006 & February 2006, but all the links are no good. If any admins have a way of restoring these, that would be great.
March 2006
April 2006

I know some links got munged when the site switched hosts, but I also tried the source. There are links backs to this site with winners of the contest that are no good anymore. If there was a way to get at this stuff, we could really make good use of it.


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Crunch
post Apr 28 2010, 04:39 AM
Post #18


Explorer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 110
Joined: 11-October 09
Member No.: 6,039
referrer:Google



I hate to add a semi-off topic comment, but I was curious to see Mordor 2. Whenever I tried downloading it off the wiki, I kept getting sent to the board index. Am I missing something? I'm curious to see this version of Mordor.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danjen
post Apr 28 2010, 05:35 AM
Post #19


Veteran
********

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 1,467
Joined: 25-May 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 3,498
referrer:Decklin's Domain



QUOTE (Crunch @ Apr 28 2010, 12:39 AM) *
I hate to add a semi-off topic comment, but I was curious to see Mordor 2. Whenever I tried downloading it off the wiki, I kept getting sent to the board index. Am I missing something? I'm curious to see this version of Mordor.
I believe the download links are hosted forumside. Have a look: http://mordor.uni.cc/forum/index.php?autom...s&showcat=2
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Crunch
post Apr 28 2010, 08:41 AM
Post #20


Explorer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 110
Joined: 11-October 09
Member No.: 6,039
referrer:Google



QUOTE (Danjen @ Apr 28 2010, 05:35 AM) *
I believe the download links are hosted forumside. Have a look: http://mordor.uni.cc/forum/index.php?autom...s&showcat=2


Ahh, gotcha. I can get the files, but only browsing them via forums. Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Crunch: Apr 28 2010, 08:41 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

6 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2019 - 06:21 AM
Bridged By IpbWiki: Integration Of Invision Power Board and MediaWiki © GlobalSoft
Copyrights and Credits