IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Mordor II v.0.98 - full 15 floors patch
Danjen
post Jun 9 2010, 10:19 PM
Post #61


Veteran
********

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 1,467
Joined: 25-May 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 3,498
referrer:Decklin's Domain



Oh no, I mean how M2 had the fully 3D dungeon; monsters can stay on the combat panel for all I care, or it wouldn't be Mordor. If I wanted that, I'd just play Diablo 2. tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
grobblewobble
post Jun 11 2010, 02:49 PM
Post #62


Dungeon Master
******

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 890
Joined: 22-February 05
From: Netherlands
Member No.: 134
referrer:Slimey's site



Level 8 is done, too.


--------------------
Fear the Society of the Psychic Tyco
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Crunch
post Jun 13 2010, 06:07 AM
Post #63


Explorer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 110
Joined: 11-October 09
Member No.: 6,039
referrer:Google



You seem to be doing a heck of a job hammering out these levels! Over the half-way mark now. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
devi77
post Jun 15 2010, 08:00 AM
Post #64


Drifter
**

Group: Members Plus
Posts: 45
Joined: 30-March 10
From: Russia, Novyy Urengoy
Member No.: 6,237
referrer:google



MO-O-ORE-E-E MAPS-S-S!!! NEED MO-O-ORE-E-E MAPS-S-S!!! smile.gif Where you all, mapmakers?


--------------------
I'm not a coder or hacker, i just love Mordor :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TickleMe
post Jun 18 2010, 01:19 AM
Post #65


Drifter
**

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 48
Joined: 19-May 06
Member No.: 1,920
referrer:search



Guys, today I realized that I had actually worked on getting an editor for 0.992b dungeon a long time back. I took a quick look at the dungeon in hex editor and put down what I could remember in the Wiki. I will update refinements whenever I find my old code. If you are aware of the format, please feel free to update the wiki. If you are not comfortable editing the Wiki, post it here and I will update it on the Wiki.

See the new wiki page for details:
Mordor 2 Dungeon File Format
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danjen
post Jun 19 2010, 02:49 AM
Post #66


Veteran
********

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 1,467
Joined: 25-May 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 3,498
referrer:Decklin's Domain



Oh god yes, I want to see this developed.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
devi77
post Jun 20 2010, 06:19 AM
Post #67


Drifter
**

Group: Members Plus
Posts: 45
Joined: 30-March 10
From: Russia, Novyy Urengoy
Member No.: 6,237
referrer:google



if anyone make an editor, i'll can look m2.0992 for removing it level limit


--------------------
I'm not a coder or hacker, i just love Mordor :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Braindead
post Jun 20 2010, 02:11 PM
Post #68


Zombie Master
**********

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,807
Joined: 24-September 04
From: Belgium
Member No.: 1
referrer:;)



mordor 2 dungeon data is likely to be similar to the format of the dungeon format of Demise:

CODE
char cHeader[12];
char cVersion[8];       // file version
short iSquaresX;        // number of squares X
short iSquaresY;        // number of squares Y
int iGroups;            // total number of groups
int iOffsets[32];       // level data start offsets ("number of levels" times)
lev Level[32];          // level data ("number of levels" times)
  
typedef struct sqr {
   short iTEast;        // textures
   short iTWest;
   short iTNorth;
   short iTSouth;
   short iTFloor;
   short iTCeiling;
   short iMapped;       // 0 = not mapped, 3 = fully mapped
   short iGroup;        // group associated with the square
   bool bRock;          // is square rock?
} sqr;

typedef struct lev {
   char cUnknown[8];
   short iSquaresX;     // number of squares X
   short iSquaresY;     // number of squares Y
   short iLevel;        // level number
   short iGroups;       // total number of groups on level
   char cUnknown2[170];
   sqr Square[2025];    // change to dynamic!
} lev;  

typedef struct grp {
   int iTypes;          // types of monsters that can spawn in group
   short iGID;          // GID (unknown, is set to 0)
   short iLairFreq;     // always, usually, rarely, never
   short iLairMonster;  // laired monster ID
   short iGroupFreq;    // ?? always, usually, rarely, never
   short iSpecMod;      // id = extinguish, water, quicksand, rotator...
   short iModValue;     // if SpecMod needs a value, it's entered here
   short iToughness;    // toughness = level
   short iRegen;        // is set to 0
   short iSound;        // group ambient sound ID
   char cUnknown[13];      
   short iSquares;      // total number of squares in group
} grp;

CPtrArray pGrpData;     // iGroups times the grp structure


--------------------
Do not PM me for support, if you have troubles running Mordor ask in the Technical Support forum!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
npsuber
post Jun 20 2010, 04:15 PM
Post #69


Fighter
***

Group: Members
Posts: 208
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 3,099
referrer:from slimey



QUOTE (devi77 @ Jun 19 2010, 11:19 PM) *
if anyone make an editor, i'll can look m2.0992 for removing it level limit

There is an editor for .0992. Unfortunately, it doesn't work for .098b. What we need is an editor for .098b...


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TickleMe
post Jun 21 2010, 05:30 PM
Post #70


Drifter
**

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 48
Joined: 19-May 06
Member No.: 1,920
referrer:search



The download description states this:
QUOTE
Edits just about anything in M1 and M2, except the map. Remember to back-up before use.


So, I don't think this is relevant.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danjen
post Jun 21 2010, 06:13 PM
Post #71


Veteran
********

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 1,467
Joined: 25-May 07
From: Canada
Member No.: 3,498
referrer:Decklin's Domain



Nor is the editor very sleek or intuitive. You have to click "customize" to change strings, for example, instead of it being in the item editor.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
npsuber
post Jun 22 2010, 02:44 AM
Post #72


Fighter
***

Group: Members
Posts: 208
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 3,099
referrer:from slimey



QUOTE (TickleMe @ Jun 21 2010, 10:30 AM) *
The download description states this:

QUOTE

Edits just about anything in M1 and M2, except the map. Remember to back-up before use.



So, I don't think this is relevant.


He's already using Braindead's 1.7 editor to edit the maps, so what else is there?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TickleMe
post Jun 22 2010, 03:49 AM
Post #73


Drifter
**

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 48
Joined: 19-May 06
Member No.: 1,920
referrer:search



Have you actually tried editing a map for version 0.992b? I think you are seriously confused about the conversation here.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
npsuber
post Jun 22 2010, 05:08 AM
Post #74


Fighter
***

Group: Members
Posts: 208
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 3,099
referrer:from slimey



QUOTE (TickleMe @ Jun 21 2010, 08:49 PM) *
Have you actually tried editing a map for version 0.992b? I think you are seriously confused about the conversation here.


Not until just now. Since they loaded when I peeked at them in the past, I thought it was capable. It even let's you make changes to what was loaded - they just don't show up when you play the game.

Other than that, it's perfect. blush2.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
devi77
post Jun 22 2010, 06:07 AM
Post #75


Drifter
**

Group: Members Plus
Posts: 45
Joined: 30-March 10
From: Russia, Novyy Urengoy
Member No.: 6,237
referrer:google



in 0.992 there is two dungeon files, "M2BETADungeon.MDR" with 10 levels and "mdata11.mdr" with 5 levels and game use "M2BETADungeon.MDR" while the "Braindead editor" use "mdata11.mdr" so that is because game don't show up changes when you play the game.


--------------------
I'm not a coder or hacker, i just love Mordor :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
npsuber
post Jun 22 2010, 06:19 AM
Post #76


Fighter
***

Group: Members
Posts: 208
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 3,099
referrer:from slimey



This post talks about the MicroFx customizer, and also mentions a MicroFx map editor. Since the customizer is for .992, chances are the map editor is too. However, while the link to the customizer is good, the link to the editor is not. Perhaps aardless or someone has the map editor stashed away somewhere?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
grobblewobble
post Jul 2 2010, 01:33 AM
Post #77


Dungeon Master
******

Group: Mordor MP Prog
Posts: 890
Joined: 22-February 05
From: Netherlands
Member No.: 134
referrer:Slimey's site



QUOTE (devi77 @ Jun 3 2010, 02:00 PM) *
Oh, and I asked Deklyn about this - waiting for a reply from him.


No news yet? I really hope he gives the thumbs up.


--------------------
Fear the Society of the Psychic Tyco
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aardless
post Jul 19 2010, 01:22 PM
Post #78


Goblin Shaman at work (used to be: on strike...)
**********

Group: Admin
Posts: 5,406
Joined: 27-September 04
From: Somewhere on level 3, staring at the light
Member No.: 18
referrer::yahoo:



QUOTE (npsuber @ Jun 22 2010, 08:19 AM) *
This post talks about the MicroFx customizer, and also mentions a MicroFx map editor. Since the customizer is for .992, chances are the map editor is too. However, while the link to the customizer is good, the link to the editor is not. Perhaps aardless or someone has the map editor stashed away somewhere?
Ah, no I don't think I do. IIRC the MicroFX editor has been slated to include a new version of his map editor for nigh on a decade, I seem to recall it was included in the first few releases but he removed it before my time as a Mordorer and never put it back. Sorry for a possibly very muddy recollection, but it's been, well, ten years. I think the help file has some information on this.
@TickleMe: I put all those descriptions in a hurry when all the links died a couple(?) of years ago, I reuploaded all the files I had. However, I wouldn't trust the captions with my life, although I wracked my brains to make them as accurate as possible.


--------------------
If money doesn't grow on trees, why is it that banks have branches? - sig of a guy on a chinese forum

Most off-topic topics are off-topic - fart642000
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shanetherocker
post Nov 1 2010, 02:39 PM
Post #79


Journeyman
*

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 31-October 09
Member No.: 6,064
referrer:searched for mordor



Hey Mordor 2 players, I have finished the maps for levels 9-15, although I did not add any new lairs or storyline messages. My little brother helped with level 13. I used Braindead's editor to make the maps. Here is the link to download my mdata11

http://uploading.com/files/amb71fm9/MDATA11.MDR/

Also, I have one question. Is it possible to get all the treatises in this game? So far I have found 2, only from bounties. Does anyone know if they can appear randomly in chests, or if they were meant to be found in the dungeon in specific places?

This post has been edited by Shanetherocker: Nov 3 2010, 11:13 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aardless
post Nov 3 2010, 06:49 PM
Post #80


Goblin Shaman at work (used to be: on strike...)
**********

Group: Admin
Posts: 5,406
Joined: 27-September 04
From: Somewhere on level 3, staring at the light
Member No.: 18
referrer::yahoo:



That is pretty sweet, do you want to upload it on the site too?


--------------------
If money doesn't grow on trees, why is it that banks have branches? - sig of a guy on a chinese forum

Most off-topic topics are off-topic - fart642000
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

6 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st August 2019 - 06:07 AM
Bridged By IpbWiki: Integration Of Invision Power Board and MediaWiki © GlobalSoft
Copyrights and Credits